Friday, February 25, 2011


OK, so I've been seeing this float around a bit, and I can't resist doing it.  Mostly because I have nothing else to write about but thesis-writing, and that's boring!  Here we go:

A. Age: 27…I’m still getting used to that!

B. Bed size: Queen, currently – when I move in with Brendan, we’ll have a king to share with the three kitties!

C. Chore you hate:  Cleaning the bathroom.  I definitely go too long between cleaning times…considering the rest of my house is usually clean, it’s surprising how gross my bathroom can get!

D. Dogs: I definitely want one, when we can handle it – but I love our three kitties a lot!

E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast, for sure.  I didn’t love breakfast food growing up, but now I can’t imagine not eating breakfast right when I wake up!

F. Favorite color: Probably red?  I dunno anymore – I like a lot of bright colors right now.

G. Gold or silver: Silver, most of the time.

H. Height: 5’6” – on a good day

I. Instruments you play: I was an avid recorder player back in the day (I know, I know, I’m a huge dork), and I played french horn in middle school.  I really wanted to be a drummer instead!

J. Job title: Lab slave.  Almost Ph.D. finisher.  Soon to be lab slave again – but with a slightly better position?

(yep, that's me)

K. Kids: None yet – some time in the future I want one or two, but we’re not going to be there any time soon.

L. Live: I’ve lived in four places in my life thus far – Minnesota, Boston, D.C., and Philly.  Going back to Boston!  (cue Augustana song here)

M. Mom’s name: Janise

N. Nicknames: When I was little, my hair had this awesome sticking-up thing going on.  It was the 80s, and my parents thought I looked like a punk rocker – hence the name “Punk.”  I’ve mostly grown out of it, but occasionally they still call me that – I don’t even notice, but my friends are always confused!

O. Overnight hospital stays: Only when I had my tonsils out when I was four.

P. Pet peeve: When people just don’t care.  I’m a bit OCD about everything – I just can’t relate to people who are so laid back they manage to not care about something important.

Q. Quote from a movie: As much as I do watch movies, I don’t remember most of them – so no favorite quotes!

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: None – I’m an only child.

T. Time you wake up:  Usually between 6 and 8 – depends on the day and how hard I worked the day before.

U. Underwear: is necessary.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Brussels sprouts.  I’ve tried to like them, but have only enjoyed them once!

W. What makes you run late: Reading too many blogs, and insisting on making a full breakfast every day.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Ankle, when I twisted it when I was 8 or so.  A zillion x-rays of my left foot, when I broke it in 2007.

Y. Yummy food you make:  The stuff that’s unique(-ish) to me?  English muffins, coleslaw (my Mom’s recipe), really yummy burgers and meatloaf.  For dessert – chocolate chip cake from scratch, peanut butter brownies, and margarita bars.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Golden lion tamarin monkeys are the cutest.  I love giraffes and tapirs because they’re funny-looking, though!


And there we have it - hope you enjoyed :)


  1. You don't meet many french horn players :)

  2. I was a pretty lousy french horn player....I never practiced! It was fun though.